Herman Cain announced on Saturday (December 3rd) that he is suspending his campaign for the Republican presidential nomination.

With a lot of prayer and soul searching, I am suspending my presidential campaign, because of the continued distraction, the continued hurt on me and my family -he said in Atlanta.

Cain, calling his bid for president “Plan A”, and he said he’s moving on to “Plan B”.  “I am not going to be silenced and I’m not going away” -Cain said, announcing a new organization TheCainSolutions.com. He would continue to promote his policy ideas, including his signature 9-9-9 economic recovery plan. He’d be a “voice for the people“.

Last week, an Atlanta woman, Ginger White (46) claimed she had a 13 year affair with Cain. Speaking to MSNBC on Thursday, Ms White denied they had been in love:

It was a sexual affair – as hard as that is for me to say.

While refusing any suggestion of an affair with Ms White, Cain has acknowledged helping pay her monthly bills and expenses, and that his wife did not know about the friendship.

Cain with his wife at his side, stated that the accusations of sexual harassment and of a long-term affair that have ‘swamped’ his campaign were not true.

That spin hurts — it hurts my wife, it hurts my family, it hurts me, it hurts the American people because you are being denied solutions to our problems. My wife, my family and I — we know that those false and unproved allegations are not true.

“I am at peace with my God, I am at peace with my wife and she is at peace with me,” Cain said as the crowd chanted her name, “Gloria! Gloria!”.

Cain made his announcement before the primaries  and caucuses, begins next month in Iowa to choose the Republican nominee.His announcement was shocking. So the question is: Where will Cain’s supporters go?

Politico.com reports Cain is leaning toward Newt Gingrich, and the latest NBC news poll shows Cain’s supporters too. Gingrich already had a great lead in Iowa (26 %) ahead of Mitt Romney and Ron Paul. With Cain out of the picture, Gingrich reaches the 28%.

On  the other hand former leaders in Herman Cain’s S.C. campaign are turning their support to Michele Bachmann after Cain suspended his presidential bid.Nineteen former Cain state leaders have joined Bachmann’s S.C. team -announced the Bachmann for President campaign.

V.K.